Red Ensign Group

About the Red Ensign

The Red Ensign Group is comprised of the United Kingdom, Crown Dependencies (Isle of Man, Guernsey and Jersey) and UK Overseas Territories (Anguilla, Bermuda, British Virgin Islands, Cayman Islands, Falkland Islands, Gibraltar, Montserrat, St Helena and the Turks & Caicos Islands) which operate shipping registers. These registers are divided into two categories:

Category 1 - register ships of unlimited tonnage and type.

Category 2 - register commercial ships and yachts of up to 150 gross registered tons  (this limit can be extended to 400GRT with an agreement in place with the UK); and vessels which are not operated commercially of up to 400 GRT.

Find out more


London International Shipping Week 2015

London International Shipping Week 7 - 11 September 2015 Red Ensign Group Participation The...

News archive

Category 1

Category 2

Site sponsored by PDMS Ltd. Site designed and developed by Digital Design.